Find a professional editor in your field or genre, or in your language, with our Editors Directory.


From the EdANZ committee

Last week Editors Aotearoa New Zealand held its Annual Branch Meeting. Thank you to all those members who attended. 

We welcome Beverly Clunies-Ross who has taken over from Bella Mae as Secretary.

As described in recent emails, many of the 2021 committee stood down this year because they had been in their posts since the conference in Melbourne in 2019. We are grateful for their contributions over the years.

The committee is now reduced to five people, with many posts vacant. The committee is now:

Executive group:

President – Vacant
Secretary – Beverly Clunies-Ross
Budget Officer – Deborah Shaw

Committee members:

Training Officer – Vacant
Outreach – Vacant
Social Media – Marja Stack
Membership – Joan Gladwyn
Newsletters – Jane Matthews

Ex-officio committee members are:

IPEd Board Director – Vacant
Accreditation Board Delegate – Vacant

If you feel you can contribute to the committee please contact one of us – we’d love to have you.


IPEd acknowledges the Traditional Custodians of the unceded lands throughout Australia and their connections to land, sea and community. We pay our respect to their Elders past and present and extend that respect to all First Nations peoples today.